St Nicholas Hurst

Parish Council

Hurst Links

Hurst Village Society

The primary concern of the Society is to protect the physical element and maintain the rural aspect of the area. It aims also to promote greater use of the village amenities and services and to encourage their expansion.

Hurst Village Halls - available for hire.

Wooded Hill - local events diary and monthly "What's On" newsletter.

Wokingham Borough Council - our local authority.

St.Nicholas Church - our parish church

The CD-ROM of Hurst - local history.

Hurst War Memorial - remembering the fallen.

Local Parish Councils

Arborfield & Newland Parish Council Alison Ward Parish Office Arborfield Village Hall Eversley Road Arborfield RG2 9PQ Tel 0118 976 1489 Email: Website:
Barkham Parish Council Judith Neuhofer Small Oaks Doles Lane Wokingham RG41 4EB Tel & Fax: 0118 977 2857 Email:
Charvil Parish Council Miranda Parker 30 Park View Drive Charvil Reading RG10 9TS Tel 0118 901 7719 Email:
Earley Town Council Phillip Truppin Council Office Radstock Lane Earley RG6 5UL Tel 0118 986 8995 Fax: 0118 975 6681 Email: Enquires: Website:
Finchampstead Parish Council Jane Holloway Memorial Hall The Village Finchampstead RG40 4JU Tel 0118 932 8256 Fax: 0118 973 0515 Email: Website:
Remenham Parish Council Fiona Cowen Mawdies Remenham Hill Henley On Thames RG9 3EG Tel: 01491 571501 Email:
Ruscombe Parish Council Position Vacant
Shinfield Parish Council Mrs Sue Roberts Shinfield Parish Hall School Green Shinfield RG2 9EH Tel & Fax: 0118 988 8220 Email: Website:
Sonning Parish Council Mrs Lesley Bates The Gatehouse Sonning Lane Sonning RG4 6UL Tel & Fax: 0118 969 7753 Email:
Swallowfield Parish Council Mrs Liz Halson Swallowfield Parish Council Parish Office Swallowfield Street Swallowfield, Reading Berks RG7 1QX Tel/fax: 0118 988 5929 Email: Tel: 0118 988 5929 Fax: 0118 988 6443 Email: Website:
Twyford Parish Council Mrs Lucy Moffatt 16 Gooch Close Twyford RG10 OXS Tel: 07795 441468 Email:
Wargrave Parish Council Mr Stephen Hedges 47 Halifax Road Pinkneys Green Maidenhead SL6 5ES Tel & Fax: 01628 788354 Email: Website:
Winnersh Parish Council Mr Clive Hudson Winnersh Community Centre New Road Sindlesham RG41 5DU Tel & Fax: 0118 978 0244 Email:
Wokingham Town Council Mr Keith Abnett Town Hall Market Place, Wokingham RG40 1AS Tel: 0118 978 3185 Fax: 0118 979 2335 Email:
Wokingham Without Parish Council Mr John Grant The Lodge Pinewood Leisure Centre, Old Wokingham Road, Wokingham RG40 3AQ Tel: 01344 771425 Fax: 01344 762283 Email:
Woodley Town Council Deborah Mander The Oakwood Centre Headley Road, Woodley RG5 4JZ Tel & Fax: 0118 969 0356 Tel & Fax: 0118 921 6928 Email: Enquiries: Website: