leaf white.png
Berkshire, UK
 
  • Twitter

About Us

The rural parish of St.Nicholas Hurst is within the Wokingham Borough of Berkshire, southern England.  It is the largest parish in the Borough covering some two and a half square miles.  A large proportion of the parish is open farmland with most of the 2,000 residents living in the three residential areas: the village centre (Wards Cross - Whistley Green), Forest Road and Davis Street. The parish contains Dinton Pastures country park, School Road, Davis Street and Martineau Green playparks. There are two schools in the village: St.Nicholas Primary School and Dolphin School.

 

St. Nicholas Hurst Parish Council consists of 10 elected volunteers who are responsible for overseeing a number of amenities in the village, including the three playparks and the allotments.  Members of the Parish Council work closely with colleagues at the Borough Council and Hurst Village Society to ensure the Parish is maintained and developed for the benefit of both Parishoners and visitors.  Grateful thanks is given to the many volunteers and stakeholders who regularly support our work.

Parish Council Meetings

Members of the public and press are cordially invited to the meetings.

All meetings take place in the Committee Room of the Hurst Village Halls, commencing at 7:30pm

New Year

​Monday 4th January 2021 - Virtual Meeting

​Monday 1st February 2021 - Virtual Meeting

​Monday 1st March 2021 - Virtual Meeting

​Monday 12th April 2021 - Virtual Meeting

​Monday 24th May 2021 - Virtual Meeting

​Monday 7th June 2021 - Virtual Meeting

​Monday 5th July 2021 - Virtual Meeting

Thursday 12th August 2021 - Hurst Village Hall

​Monday 6th September 2021 - St. Nicholas CofE Primary

​Monday 4th October 2021 

​Monday 1st November 2021

​Monday 6th December 2021

 

Contact Us

The Office, 9 Primrose Lane, Winnersh. RG41 5UR

 

Email: clerk@hurstpc.org.uk


Tel: 0118 9798914

Thanks for submitting!

Hurst Weather